- Evo-psych on monogamous impulses that doesn’t make me want to stick my head in an oven? How can it be?!

- The St. Petersburg Times shames its cruel internet trolls with a piece that is either heartbreakingly sincere or schmaltzy crap.

HUH. Magazine is my new favorite source for contemporary art, and I owe those folks for introducing me to Torben Ribe. Read Miléne Larsson’s interview with the Danish artist here.

- Vice Magazine interviews Paul Virilio on the always pressing topic of catastrophe.

- AK Press has an excerpt from AK Thompson’s new Black Bloc, White Riot: Anti-Globalization and the Genealogy of Dissent.

- Music critic Alex Ross’s new collection of essays Listen to This is out, and on his blog, he put up accompanying audio clips. Useful for those of us who don’t know the works of Schubert or Monteverdi by memory. Bookforum has a review.

- This is the best/funniest one-minute critique of consumerist feminism I’ve ever seen